Sarah P. - Free EP - EP Cover - EraseRestart Records 2015
Artist: Sarah P.
Title: Free
Release: December 14, 2015
1. Dirty Sunday (single)
2. Let It Go
3. Little Soul (single)
4. I’d Go (single)
5. Dishes
6. Moving On (single)
7. Golden Deer (feat. Hiras) (single)
8. You Wouldn’t Understand
Buy (digital): iTunes | Amazon
Buy (limited vinyl): Bigcartel
Stream: Spotify | Apple Music | Deezer | YouTube
Artist Links: Homepage | Facebook | Twitter

Free is the solo debut EP of Sarah P. The EP was named as “best new music” by Spotify Germany, Spotify Canada, and Amazon UK.
Free is the EP newly released by Sarah P., its cover art depicting a full-grown yet embryonic yin yang, promising messages of peace & rebirth, renewal, and, essentially: freedom. The artist Sarah P., having recently separated from the popular indie group Keep Shelly In Athens (in which she was lead singer), clearly enjoys the freedom of music making as a solo artist. This latest endeavor is a love letter to her inner psyche, to the rich and untamed expression within — “I wanted it to escalate” says Sarah, “I wanted it to have many colors.” The EP is a personal journey, following the rich palette of emotion and feeling associated with life’s darkest lows, along with the brilliance of finding light once again.

Press Quotes

  • “Formerly one half of the Athenian duo Keep Shelly in Athens, Sarah’s solo path is one committed to embracing the ever shifting grounds of changes that shakes off the shackles of pretension with a sharp wit and smart electric pop know-how.” – Impose
  • “What the world is witnessing is a beautiful princess’s inauguration into a fully fledged queen and her artistic kingdom has no borders or boundaries.” – ColoRising
  • “Varied and enticing, ‘Free’ is a vivid commentary on relationships and politics.” – The Electricity Club
  • “Sarah has proven that a curious mind and willingness to sing your guts out can transcend even the most stringent of genre definitions. And why shouldn’t it? Riding on a wave of hope and passion, the Greek vocalist’s future is wide open — and she’s out to claim every inch of it.” – MTV Iggy
  • “Titan of nu-electro” – Impose
  • “Splendid, dreamily sparkling pop” – NBHAP
  • “Tracks almost as otherworldly as her vocals.” – Under The Radar
  • “A fluttering, heady explosion of colourful pop with a melancholic edge of plaintive clarity.” – The 405
  • “Spellbinding groove that you simply can’t say no to!” – Sound Injections

Singles from Sarah P.’s EP Free:

Sarah P. - Golden Deer - Single Cover - EraseRestart Records 2016
Sarah P. - Little Soul - Single Cover - EraseRestart Records 2016
Sarah P. - Dirty Sunday - Single Cover - EraseRestart Records 2016
Sarah P. – Dirty Sunday
Release: April 15, 2016 Read more.
Sarah P. - I'd Go - Single Cover - EraseRestart Records 2015
Sarah P. – I’d Go
Release: September 18, 2015 Read more.
Sarah P. - Moving On - Single Cover - EraseRestart Records 2015
Sarah P. – Moving On
Release: January 23, 2015 Read more.